Photographs Of Cap Madeleine on the Gaspesie In Quebec, Canada in 2008 By Russell Steele

Russell Steele, host of the weblog The Next Grand Minimum sent me photographs of a GHCN site in Canada. They are reproduced below. I asked Russ to introduce himself, and I have provided this below.

I was one of Anthony’s first volunteers and surveyed weather stations across the US with my wife Ellen for the Surface Stations Project. We really enjoyed making a contribution to global warming science. I am also a blogger and recently launched The Next Grand Minimum a blog to track the climate changes that might lead to significant changes in the way we live over the next 20-30 years. I am a former Air Force Navigation and systems concepts developer for an aerospace company, and now a freelance writer living in the Sierra foothills.

If there is any way we can help with your project, please let us know.

The information he provided for the site is

The station ID information in the NCDC data base is: 40307051160 49.23 -65.31 2 CAP MADELEINE
My GPS Coordinates were:
N 49.25063
W 065.32966
Elevation 47 feet

Here are the photos

1. Looking north

2. looking west

3. looking south

4. looking east

5. generally east

6. generally north

Comments Off on Photographs Of Cap Madeleine on the Gaspesie In Quebec, Canada in 2008 By Russell Steele

Filed under Climate Change Metrics

Comments are closed.