Update On My June 2011 Post “An Interesting 1973 Paper ‘A Preliminary Study On The Climatic Flucuations During The Last 5000 years In China’ By Chu Ko-Chen

In response to my post

An Interesting 1973 Paper “A Preliminary Study On The Climatic Fluctuations During The Last 5000 years In China” By Chu Ko-Chen

Steve McIntyre alerted me to a post of his in 2005 that discusses the Chu et al 1973 paper. His post is

Crowley on Zhu [1973]

[note Steve refers to the author with the last name “Zhu” but in the paper itself it was listed as “Chu”. Perhaps one of my Chinese colleagues can e-mail me as to which spelling is correct].

Steve’s post is very much worth reading.

In my post, an excerpt from the abstract of the  Chu 1973 paper reads

“The world climate during the historical times fluctuated. The numerous Chinese historical writings provide us excellent references in studying the ancient climate of China. The present author testifies, by the materials got from the histories and excavations, that during Yin-Hsu at Anyang, the annual temperature was about 2℃ higher than that of the, present in most of the time….”

Comments Off

Filed under Climate Change Metrics

Comments are closed.